top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyann

Bridal Portraits at Fred Fletcher Park

This is my first blog post. And I thought it fitting to talk about one of my recent brides who had her pictures taken at my wedding venue (5 years ago!). Ashley got married last weekend (that will be another post) so I can finally share some of her beautiful pictures. Montana Burkett took her stunning bridal portraits, check out her work at www.montanaburkettphotography.com . Ashley even had a few pictures taken with her sweet puppy Luna. Which I can not get over how adorable those pictures are!


Venue- Fred Fletcher Park, is near downtown Raleigh. It has many different secluded garden spots. As well as the Borden building, which is a historic brick house with a large porch. There are so many photo opportunities here.


Hair and Makeup- We decided to style her hair half up and down, so she could have some of her hair down, but it still be out of her face. We added a few extensions to give her hair some more body. She wanted a more glam look with her eyeshadow and lip color. Which I think really made her eyes pop with the browns I chose for this.


Photography- Montana Burkett Photography is wonderful for wedding and bridal pictures. She is located in Greenville, NC but travels all over NC for weddings. I love having weddings with Montana as the photographer because all of her photos come out amazing! She pays attention to every detail and gets everything from wedding prep to the send off.


Enjoy all of Ashley's beautiful portraits. :)


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page